TELANGANA STATE MEDICAL COUNCIL

SULTAN BAZAR, HYDERABAD, INDIA - 500 095.

h: 040-24657639, 8125828958, 7842707925, Email: telanganamedicalcouncil@gmail.com

Dr K MAHESH KUMAR M.B.B.S

Dr CH HANMANTHA RAO M.B.B.S

CHAIRMAN

REGISTRAR

TSMC/L&AQ/2024/Spl Committees

Dt: 26.03.2024

To

The Members, Special Legal & Anti Quackery Committees Telangana

Sir/Madam

Sub: TSMC - Appointing Special Legal & Anti Quackery Committees as per Sec 8 of Telangana Medical Practitioners Registration Amended Act 10 of 2013 -State L& AC Committees Meeting held on 16.03.2024 and the Emergency General Body Meeting held on 19.03.2024 - Regarding.

As per Sec 8 of Telangana Medical Practitioners Registration amended Act 10 of 2013, "the Government shall permit the Council to constitute two or three member committees for the purpose of visiting or inspecting any hospital or nursing home or institutions or places where alleged unethical practices are being taken place and where un-qualified persons or quacks or doctors who do not belong to modern system of scientific medicine practicing modern medicine and prescribing drugs of modern medicine. Such committee shall be formed by Chairman of the Council with the members of all categories except ex-officio members of the Council". Hence as per the decision taken in the State Legal and Anti Quackery Committee Meeting held on 16.03.2024, it is resolved to constitute the Special Legal & anti Quackery Committees to curtail the quacks and subsequently it is approved in the Emergency General Body Meeting of TSMC held on 19.03.2024. The following members are being appointed in the Special Legal and Anti Quackery Committees:

Quackery Commetees.		
S1.No	Name of the District	Members appointed
7000	No. of the second secon	Dr.K Mahesh Kumar, Dr. G Srinivas, Dr. Syed Khaja Imran Ali,
1	Hyderabad (GHMC)	Dr.Prathibha Lakshmi, Dr. V Rajalingam, Dr N Krishna
		Reddy.
2	Rangareddy	Dr. Vishnu K U N, Dr. S K Agarwal, Dr. S Anand.
		Dr. Kusumaraju Ravi Kumar, Dr.B.Satish Kumar.
3	Nalgonda	Dr. K Mahesh Kumar, Dr. G Srinivas, Dr.S K Agarwal.
4	Mahabubnagar	Dr.A Sunny Davis, Dr.D Ramesh, Dr. Kiran Kumar Thotawar.
5	Nizamabad	Dr. Kiran Kumar Thotawar, Dr A Sunny Davis, Dr. Vishnu K U N.
6	Medak	Dr. Kiran Kumar Inotawai, Di A Sumiy Barto, Br. M. Sashu Madhay
7	Warangal	Dr. Naresh Kumar Vemulapalli, Dr. M Seshu Madhav,
	E E	Dr. Kusumaraju Ravi Kumar.
0	Khammam	Dr.M Seshu Madhav, Dr.Srikanth Jukuru, Dr. Naresh Kumar
8	Kilaiiiiaii	Vemulapalli.
	W. immagar	Dr. Bandari Rajkumar, Dr.Yeggana Srinivas, Dr. S Anand,
9	Karimnagar	Dr Naresh Kumar Vemulapalli
10	Adilabad MEQUA	Dr.Yeggana Srinivas, Dr.Bandari Rajkumar, Dr.Ch Amith Kumar,
13	Adilabad A LE MEDIC	2

CHAIRMAN (Dr Mahesh Kumar K) Telangana State Medical Courchairman, TSMC Sultan Bazar, Hyderabad-500095.